Filter By:

New Republican and Democratic Members of House Judiciary Committee Announced

HJC2The House Judiciary Committee will have seven new members in the 115th Congress.

On the Republican side, Reps. Andy Biggs (Ariz.), Matt Gaetz (Fla.) and Mike Johnson (La.) have been added to the committee.

For the Democrats, Reps. Eric Swalwell (Calif.), Ted Lieu (Calif.), Pramila Jayapal (Wash.) and Jamie Raskin (Md.) have been tapped.

The House Judiciary Committee oversees the operations of federal courts, and it is in the committee into which bills related to Fix the Court’s “fixes” – from cameras in the courtroom to term limits to ethics reform – are introduced.

Rep. Bob Goodlatte (R-Va.) (above right) remains as chairman, and Rep. John Conyers (D-Mich.) is staying on as ranking member.

Related News

Get the Latest