Filter By:

Senate Judiciary Committee Membership Finalized

Here is the final makeup of the Senate Judiciary Committee  – which deals with Fix the Court issues and other Supreme Court issues, including judicial nominations – for the 115th Congress:

Majority – Republican
Chuck Grassley, Iowa, Chairman
Orrin Hatch, Utah
Jeff Sessions, Alabama (nominee for Attorney General)
Lindsey Graham, South Carolina
John Cornyn, Texas
Mike Lee, Utah
Ted Cruz, Texas
Jeff Flake, Arizona
David Vitter, Louisiana (retired)
David Perdue, Georgia (reassigned)
Thom Tillis, North Carolina
Mike Crapo, Idaho (new in 115th Congress)
Ben Sasse, Nebraska (new in 115th Congress)
John Kennedy, Louisiana (new in 115th Congress)

Minority – Democratic
Dianne Feinstein, California, Ranking Member
Patrick Leahy, Vermont
Chuck Schumer, New York (Senate Minority Leader)
Dick Durbin, Illinois
Sheldon Whitehouse, Rhode Island
Amy Klobuchar, Minnesota
Al Franken, Minnesota
Chris Coons, Delaware
Richard Blumenthal, Connecticut
Mazie Hirono, Hawaii (new in 115th Congress)

Related News

Get the Latest